Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Address: 19130 Alder St, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136.
Phone: 5032300534.
Website: oceanrogueinn.itrip.co
Specialties: Hotel.

Opinions: This company has 15 reviews on Google My Business.
Average opinion: 3.9/5.

📌 Location of Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest

The Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest is a delightful accommodation option located at 19130 Alder St, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136. This charming hotel provides guests with a cozy and welcoming atmosphere, making it an ideal choice for travelers seeking a relaxing getaway.

Specialties: The Ocean Rogue Inn specializes in providing comfortable and clean rooms, ensuring that guests have a pleasant stay. With its convenient location, guests can easily explore the local attractions and enjoy the beauty of Rockaway Beach.

Features and Amenities:

  • Spacious and well-appointed rooms
  • Free WiFi throughout the property
  • Complimentary breakfast served daily
  • On-site parking available
  • Pet-friendly policies

To make a reservation or for more information, please contact the hotel directly at 503-230-0534 or visit their website at oceanrogueinn.itrip.co.

Opinions: The Ocean Rogue Inn has received mixed reviews from guests. With 15 reviews on Google My Business, the hotel holds an average rating of 3.9 out of 5 stars. Many guests appreciate the hotel's clean rooms and friendly staff, while others have mentioned areas for improvement, such as the breakfast variety and room cleanliness.

👍 Reviews of Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Tess N.
1/5

Just booked in at this ITrip property in Rockaway Beach, OR. Total rip-off. Had to pay a resort fee of $35.96. This place was NO resort . . . noisy (no sound-proofing between units), way too large bed (could hardly walk around it), no place to put toiletries, kitchen not designed well, hardly any dishes or glassware. I could go on and on. I guess the "resort" part was a few plastic chairs scattered around outside in front of the property, which were overturned and not usable anyway because they were not under cover and were wet. We stayed one hour and then left and went to a motel in town which was much more of a "resort" because they had a pool and spa -- and it was much quieter. Will not be trying iTrip again.

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Sidney G.
3/5

For the price, this place wasn’t anything special.

We rented a one-bed unit for a weekend, through a third-party booking site. It was over $450 for two nights. While the bed was comfortable and the room was clean, it was also very cheaply and sparsely furnished, without any charm and minimal amenities. It felt slightly better than a hostel room. No where to hang a jacket, only one small bedside table, and a flimsy table & chairs.
The address provided in the booking email was inaccurate.
Yes, this place is close to the beach — if you’re planning to spend all your time out and about and just need a place to crash, maybe this would be a good fit.
But imo, in a town dominated by vacation rentals, you can likely find a much cozier place, rented by a smaller company or an individual, for the same cost or less.
It is also worth mentioning that in communication with the rental management, they emphasize their “small business” status and do a lot to coerce guests to leave a high rating (we found the placard in our room encouraging only 5 star reviews to be over the top and a bit tacky). However, this is actually managed by a large rental property company. Automated texts provide the appearance of attentive care but it seems clear that they are managing this place with minimal oversight.

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Alex W. (.
4/5

There were some ants and a couple of bugs, but the facilities were well stocked and the place was clean and well maintained. The walls are pretty thin and we could easily hear the cleaning crew going about their work and enjoying the camaraderie of each other's presence while going about their work.

The view from our unit was fantastic with easy access to the beach and you could easily hear the ocean.

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Erik M.
5/5

My lady and I stayed a couple of nights over the weekend. We really enjoyed the experience. Our room was clean, organized, and stocked with the basic essentials. The only issue was that the comforter had a few pet hairs. I know some people don't mind, but some do. We would definitely stay here again, and we recommend it to others.

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Micheal F.
4/5

Beautiful place, super close to the beach. Unfortunately the condo we stayed in had issues with things not being assembled correctly and falling apart. Like the bed, door knobs, the bathroom door. If you don't want sand everywhere make sure to bring a broom as they don't have one in the condo.

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon
George G.
4/5

The room was clean, it was nice to have a kitchen, the sleeper sofa in the living room was broken I sank into it when I first sat in it when I looked underneath I realized that they were aware of it because it had been propped up with 2x4s which had slid away and I repositioned to be able to sit comfortably in it our code did not work to log into the Roku TV we did not get a reply from management until the morning we checked out which wasn't a big deal because we weren't really there to watch TV just wanted to catch up on something at night and weren't able to. the beach access was perfect and the proximity to local businesses was good

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Mason K.
1/5

The rooms are small and offer nothing in the way of amenities, the service is bad, and the bathrooms are full of water damage.

My fiancé and I arrived and were surprised when the room had free earplugs, we looked at eachother and went "why?", well they run the super loud laundry machines right on the other side of the paper thin walls at 11 o'clock at night!

The parking sucks, theres 1 alloted spot per room and no extra parking available. There are signs everywhere designating the spots, and each one says dissobayers will be towed. We left for just a few hours and when we came back someone had parked in our alloted spot, and we had nowhere else to go since it's on a narrow alley surrounded by private homes. We had to call the service line and ask what to do. First they hung up on us, then after that they said they would call us back, then after 30 minutes we called and they said, "You can go park by the dumpster".

When I went to shower the sand off me I realized the window was stuck open and had a broken handle, the door was rotten at the bottom and there was water damage everywhere. I grabbed a towel from the little storage cubby and it was covered in stains.

The best part of this stay is its proximity to the beach but it's worth paying more to go somewhere else. We only booked here because it was available on short notice and that was a mistake.

Ocean Rogue Inn by iTrip Northwest - Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Ann H.
5/5

Good place to stay with family and dogs. Well stocked kitchen and our unit #12 had lots of space to spread out in. The beach is a short walk away.

Go up